Paris Travel Diary 

paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger

Oh, Paris! The city captured my heart in more ways than one. While I fell in love with the architecture, the food, the streets, and the shops, it now also carries sentimental value because it’s where I got engaged to my best friend.
First, I need to talk about the hotel we stayed at. The Deluxe Terrace Eiffel Room at Hotel WO – Wilson Opera had the most stunning views of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony while being surrounded by those pretty, quintessential Parisian buildings.

paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger
paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger

Of course we visited the must-sees like the Eiffel Tower, Grand Palace, Notre Dame, and the Arc de Triomphe which were all so lovely. The Eiffel Tower was just as picture perfect in person as it is in photos!

paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger
paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger

paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger

paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger

paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger

Because we bought museum passes, we tried to fit in as many as we could so we went to Musée d’Orsay, the Louvre, and Musée de l’Armée (because boys will be boys).

paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger
paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger

One of my favorite parts about my Paris trip was walking through those quiet, beautiful French gardens like the Jardin du Luxembourg and the luxurious Palace of Versailles.

paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger
paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger
paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger  Versailles

paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger

While there we also went to the French Open which was really fun even though it started raining that day. After the French open we did a little shopping at the Galeries Lafayette Haussmann which was drop dead gorgeous, I couldn’t stop staring at everything! Luckily the rest of our stay had gorgeous weather.

paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger

Amazing food was not hard to find in Paris. I discovered one of my new favorite restaurants called Le Relais de l’Entrecôte which served the classic French dish: fries and steak with a delicious sauce on top. Laudree was nearby so we stopped to pick up some dessert afterwards which I was super excited about because macarons are my absolute favorite!

We had to get crepes while in Paris so we stopped by Midi12 and I had banana and Nutella crepes with ice cream and whipped cream and I have to say it was the best crepe I’ve ever had. The owners and waiters were also the absolute sweetest people! The next morning we went to Angelina which I’ve wanted to try for so long because I heard their hot chocolate is amazing. It was better than amazing!!! If you’re ever in France, you need to stop by!

paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger macarons
paris france summer laduree travel diary Eiffel Tower fashion blogger travel blogger macarons

Overall, I knew before I went that Paris was beautiful and that I would love, it but it was so much more than I had expected. Paris is a true gem and I can’t wait to go back soon.
Let’s be friends! I’m on Instagram, Bloglovin’, and Twitter.

 

xx.  Aurela

27 thoughts on “Paris Travel Diary 

  1. Oh my word! I love love looove this post, what beautiful photos and a memorable trip! 🙌🏻
    I can’t wait to go to Paris one day, hopefully I get to have them lovely macaroons 🙈😁 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

