May Favorites

Hi guys! I’m sorry this is a little late but I just got back from my trip to Europe and I still wanted to share with you what I’ve been loving this month.

Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom & Honey: The second I got a whiff of this at the Jo Malone counter, I couldn’t stop thinking about it. It’s a fresh, juicy peach scent, and not the kind of chemical peach scent like those peach candy rings, but more like actual ripe peaches. If you like fruity scents, definitely give this a try. It’s going to be a staple for me this summer and I plan on getting the larger bottle after I finish the samples!

Kate Spade Cedar Street Cami Crossbody: I think I’ve mentioned this in a favorites before but I fell out of love with it for awhile because the light blue shade I have it in doesn’t go with everything. However, I can’t get over how perfectly small it is (enough for your phone and cards) so I’ve been wearing it constantly now that the weather is warmer and to brighten up a neutral outfit. The blush pink color is definitely up next on my wishlist!

Essie Gel Couture “Pre-Show Jitters”: Another absolute essential for the summer: white nail polish. Not only does it make your tan stand out even more, but I feel that white shades just give an overall more polished look. Sometimes a super stark white color looks harsh on me, but I found this Essie shade that’s a more muted white. I love this color and have worn it nonstop for the past month which is definitely hard for me because I love switching up my nail polish shades!

Eyeglasses: I’ve had the same Prada prescription eyeglasses for the longest time and wanted to switch it up. I went to a few places and tried on so many types and I didn’t fall in love with any but I did find out that I wanted the larger lens look that’s so popular right now. I found a website called GlassesUSA.com that had free shipping and returns which was perfect because it gives you time to adjust to a new pair and see if you really don’t like them. I picked out their “Sam” glasses in black and they’re exactly what I was looking for and were super affordable.

Bath & Body Works “Cactus Blossom” Candle: I usually don’t light as many candles when the weather gets warmer but I’ve been obsessing over the scent of this candle so much that I light it all the time. It’s a sweet, girly, floral scent that lingers for a long time after it’s blown out. Sometimes I wish their packaging was a little prettier or wish they had it in their gorgeous marble jars, but so far I haven’t found this scent in that packaging.
Off the Vine with Kaitlyn Bristowe: I’ve been listening to podcasts in the car or when getting ready and I’m so glad I came across this. I personally love Kaitlyn and think she’s so funny and down-to-earth which totally comes through in her podcast. Her first one with Shawn was really enjoyable but her second one is hilarious and one of my favorite podcasts. I can’t wait to hear more from her. Have you guys gotten a chance to listen, and what did you think?

xx. Β A

7 thoughts on “May Favorites

Leave a Reply

