Best Spring Blushes

makeup blushes benefit elf milani mac nars

One of my favorite makeup categories is blush.  It brings so much life into the face and gives a feminine, natural glow.  When spring and summer rolls around, it becomes the perfect time to bring out those bright, pretty pinks and gorgeous, coraly peaches.

Elf ‘Tickled Pink’ : This is the perfect blush shade that I think would look so flattering on a lot of skin tones because it’s the perfect mix of pink and coral.  This used to be my go-to daily blush before I discovered some new favorites, but in my opinion, it’s an absolute must have and is super affordable.  If you prefer a more pink shade, I also recommend the ELF blush and bronzer duo in St. Lucia, as the blush shade is a great dupe for NARS orgasm.

Benefit ‘Dandelion’: This blush is one I wear everyday in the beginning of spring because it looks so beautiful when my skin is still pale. It’s a light, dusty pink shade that gives a beautiful natural look. When I start to get more of a tan, this still works but needs to be built up more.

Benefit ‘Coralista’: When the Dandelion shade is no longer working for my tanned skin, I turn to Coralista. It’s definitely a true coral shade and is a long time favorite for so many. I also find the formula of Benefit blushes to be very soft and easy to blend which is such a big plus for me.

Milani Baked Blush, ‘Luminoso’: I mentioned this blush in a beauty favorites post, and it’s a cult favorite as well.  For good reason!  Luminoso is the most flattering shade. which is not only because of the shade, but also because of the slight gold sheen it has mixed into it which gives a glow-from-within touch to any makeup look.  It’s also easily accessible as it’s at most drugstores, Target, Walgreens, etc.

Tarte ‘Glisten’: My biggest problem with blushes is that they never last as long as I’d like.  I turned to Tarte’s Amazonian clay blushes because they claimed to be a 12-hour blush. While I don’t think they last that long, it’s one of the most long wearing blushes I’ve ever tried. The color is also so gorgeous and looks like you’re naturally blushing. So pretty!

 

What are your favorite blushes?

 

xx

15 thoughts on “Best Spring Blushes

Leave a Reply

