Winter Skin Care

img_1167

img_1170

As the weather gets colder, my skin gets drier. I already have pretty dry skin but a good moisturizer always does the trick. However, lately I’ve noticed that it just isn’t enough anymore and my skin needs a lot more care. So now that I feel like I’ve developed a good routine and found some holy grail products along the way, I thought I would share them with you.

I’ve tried so many daily moisturizers and most have worked fine but recently I’ve been using the Dior Hydra Life Pro-Youth Sorbet Creme and I’m in LOVE! My skin feels so soft and a lot tighter after using this. It also makes my makeup go on so smoothly so I don’t need a primer afterwards.

When I feel that my skin is parched during the day, I usually refresh my skin using the Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herb, and Rosewater. I usually switch between many facial sprays but lately I’ve been sticking to this one because I feel that while other sprays help to refresh makeup, I don’t always see other benefits. However, with this spray I feel like the natural ingredient actually benefit my skin and keep some moisture in my face.

I’m sure by now everyone has heard about the benefits of coconut oil, and for good reason. It is absolutely magic. I usually use coconut oil to take off my makeup or I lather it on my face and let it sit on my skin for awhile if I’m not using a mask. I also love using it in my hair when I see that it looks dry and damaged.

I’ve been using this particular night serum for almost a year now and I don’t see myself giving it up anytime soon. It’s the Farmacy Sleep Tight, which goes on as a gel but melts into your skin as an oil. This product gets rid of any redness, spots, and even any blemishes that I feel coming on. When I wake up in the morning, my skin feels so plump and bright which is what leads me to keep repurchasing this product. Oh, and by the way, the ingredients in this are so so soooo good for your skin!

Finally, we can’t forget our body and lips. After the shower, I always use Aveeno Daily Moisturizing lotion and it keeps my skin soft without being too oily or thick on my body. And while Carmex is one of the best lip moisturizers in my opinion, I’ve recently replaced it with the Blistex Simple and Sensitive which I love because it has no scent and doesn’t leave that dry, crackly feeling on your lips when the product is gone.

I love trying new products so let me know some of your favorites in the comments!

xx.  -A

2 thoughts on “Winter Skin Care

Leave a Reply

