Gigi Hadid Makeup: A bronzed & glowy makeup look

 

snapseed

Lately I’ve been obsessed with Gigi Hadid’s makeup looks. I noticed that most of the time it is very bronzed and glowy, perfect for everyday. I’ve been wearing this makeup on the daily so I thought I would show you what I do and what I use.

The Face:

L’Oreal True Match Lumi Foundation (shade W3). This foundation gives a great overall dewy look but if you’re looking for an alternative, I like to sometimes mix another foundation with a little bit of liquid highlighter like the NYX Born to Glow highlighter to get the same effect.

Milani Baked Bronzer.ย The reason I love this bronzer is because it has a subtle golden sheen to it that looks gorgeous if you’re going for the bronzed goddess look. I used this to lightly contour under my cheekbone and on my temples/forehead.

Laura Geller Baked Body Frosting (Tahitian Glow).ย This is usually my go-to bronzer in the summer but recently I’ve been using it on top of the Milani bronzer. You could also lightly dust it all over your face if you want to amp it up a bit to achieve the level of bronze that Gigi usually has.

Milani Baked blush (Luminoso). I mentioned this product in my 2016 beauty favorites, and I think it works perfectly with this look because it has a soft sheen and blends nicely with the bronzers.

Tarte Park Ave Princess Palette Highlighter. I adore the highlighter in this palette because it has a nice mix of golden and neutral undertones that flatter my usually pale complexion. It also gives me a soft glow when I apply it to my cheekbones, bridge of my nose, center of my forehead, chin, under the brow bone, corner of the eyes, and a little on the apples of my cheeks.

 

The Eyes:

For eyeshadow, I kept it simple by blending some of the Milani bronzer in the crease and then going in with Colourpop Pressed Powder in ‘Wake Up Call‘ all over the lid.

I also applied a thin layer of eyeliner and then smudge it out to create a more sultry and effortless effect on the look.

On my bottom waterline, I applied a white liner (NYX Faux Whites Liner) to open up the eyes and give the makeup a fresh-faced look for everyday.

 

I hope you enjoyed!

xx

Leave a Reply

