Best of Beauty 2016

img_1194

Maybelline ‘Fit Me Foundation’ Dewy & Smooth (shade 210): While I love quite a few foundations, I always make sure I have a backup of the Fit me foundation. It makes my dry skin look glowing and the amount of yellow undertones in this shade makes it even more perfect with a fake tan. I’ve tried the matte and poreless version and I did not like that one on my skin type.

RCMA No Color translucent powder: I decided to give this a try because everyone was raving about it this year and I haven’t stop using it since I bought it. If you’re on the look out for a good, basic everyday setting powder, then I recommend you give this one a try.

Benefit ‘Shy Beam’: When I first saw that this was a matte highlighter, I was very confused. How was I going to get that glow when there was no sheen to catch the light? While I also use this under my other highlighter, my favorite way to use this product is under my eyes. I have very dark circles so using this under my concealer acts as the perfect base to brighten the eyes.

Tarte ‘Park Avenue Princess’ Palette: My absolute go-to contour/blush/highlight palette. I love tarte, and even though this isn’t a new product, love that the park avenue princess bronzer is paired with a gorgeous blush and highlight. I always use it when I’m in a rush because everything I need is in one place.

Jouer ‘Citrine’ highlighter: I feel like Jouer really stepped it up this year. While I love their new lip cremes, this highlighter has become my addiction, which is saying a lot since this year was the year of highlighter. It has the most perfect gold undertones and looks beautiful on most skin tones.

Milani ‘Luminoso’ blush: To put it simply, if you don’t have this blush, you absolutely NEED it.

Tartelette in Bloom eyeshadow palette: I love this palette because ALL the colors are very wearable and you can do an easy daytime look or use the darker colors for a more dramatic look. While I also love the Modern Renaissance palette, I feel that the tartelette palette is more versatile.

YSL ‘Black Opium’ perfume: I’ve seen this perfume everywhere this year and I totally understand why. I still haven’t met anyone yet who didn’t like this scent. It’s so intoxicating and I always get asked what I’m wearing. I also absolutely love the coffee and vanilla notes because it makes it different from other perfumes on the market.

Zoya in April: While Essie polishes will always have my heart, I’ve been wearing this color so much recently. It is a gorgeous neutral pinky-nude and is a great basic go-to polish.

I’d love to hear some of your favorites of 2016!

xx

10 thoughts on “Best of Beauty 2016

  1. The picture is so pretty, I’ve been wanting to try the fit me foundation and your description is so good. I’ve been looking for a dewy foundation for ages!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

