Fall Favorites

autumn-favorites

Hello everyone! Autumn is finally here and the world is being filled with gorgeous reds, oranges, and yellows as the leaves have been changing and falling. I’ve been loving the crisp air, apple cider doughnuts, fall activities, and cozying up in blankets. Here are my favorites of the season below!

Moto Jackets:

The weather hasn’t gotten too cold yet here in the northeast so this navy quilted sweater-like jacket is perfect! Similar here and here.

Big Scarves:

Love this one from Anthropologie. It’s so soft and warm! Similar here.

Makeup Palettes:

I like incorporating shades of deep red, plum, and orange into my eyeshadow for a fall makeup look (so basically I like my eyelids to look like a sunset). My favorite palette for this is Modern Renaissance. While I enjoy experimenting once in awhile, I still love a neutral eye and my favorite shadows are in the Nude on Nudes palette by Bobbi Brown.

Moisturizer/Serum:

As the air gets drier and colder, I like to keep by super dry skin moisturized by using a serum at night. My favorite lately has been the Farmacy Sleep Tight night balm. It makes my skin look amazing in the morning and has ingredients in it that are great for your skin.

Candles:

I’ve made about three trips to Bath & Body Works so far and probably have more fall candles than I can burn before it’s time to light the Christmas ones. My absolute favorite is Marshmallow Fireside which is perfect for burning on those cool evenings while watching a movie. Autumn is a very close second and I love burning it throughout the day. It reminds me of being in an apple orchard because it’s both crisp and woody.

Perfume:

YSL Black Opium is by far my favorite fall scent and I’ve been wearing it everyday!

Shows:

I’ve been completely hooked on Stranger Things and it’s perfect to watch as Halloween approaches. I’m also super excited for this new season of Ben & Lauren! They’re perfect together and one of my favorite couples from the Bachelor.

Leave a Reply

