Favorite Fall Transition Pieces

fall transition outfits

While I’m still holding on to the last bit of summer left, I can’t help but be excited for the fall season, especially since school has started (my favorite back to school essentials here). These are some of my new obsessions which are the perfect pieces to help you transition into fall.

Tops:

I love the color of this tunic! It is fall appropriate while still adding color to your outfit.

I’ve always had a hard time finding the perfect poncho but I completely fell in love with this one because of its gorgeous colors. Its also only $35!

Jackets:

This field jacket from J. Crew is an absolute fall staple.

If you’re looking for a new jacket that goes with any outfit, this is my favorite because it has the perfect fit.

Dresses:

I love wearing dresses and I think they work perfectly into fall outfits also. I love this dress from Show Me Your Mumu (they have the cutest pieces!).

The toned down colors of this dress and the floral print makes it a perfect transition piece paired with a cute jacket and booties.

The second I saw this dress I knew it would be perfect as a Labor Day weekend outfit and even into the beginning of fall. Its also on sale now!

Shoes:

I loveeee these lace up flats! I have them in both the red and olive color.

These booties are so gorgeous and look perfect paired with the dresses mentioned. AND they’re only $33.

Accessories and Beauty:

This Marc Jacobs bag is stunning and the cognac color is perfect for fall outfits.

Matte lips have been so popular lately and I love the formula of the NYX soft matte lip cream. The color Copenhagen is the perfect dark burgundy.

While it is hard to pull me away from my go-to light pink polishes, I recently purchased this Essie polish in “Smokin Hot” and I think it’ll become my new favorite for the upcoming colder months.

The perfume I’ve been wearing every single day lately is Viktor and Rolf’s Bonbon which I mentioned in a previous post. Its a heavier sweet and girly perfume that works well as the weather gets cooler.

Leave a Reply

