Favorite Summer Fragrances

image1 (2)

Recently, I’ve become so obsessed with perfume. It’s the perfect accessory to complete a look, giving you an extra confidence boost while others turn heads when the scent lingers as you pass by. A spritz of perfume here and there can transform your mood, help you stand apart from the rest, or even bring back memories. Needless to say, it’s become my guilty pleasure.

While my go-to summer fragrances are light, floral scents, I sometimes crave something warm and sweet, especially on cool summer nights. Here are some of my favorite summer fragrances:

Dior, Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet

One of my favorites! When I want something uplifting, flirty, and girly, I always choose this perfume. Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet smells exactly like its name suggests, a fresh bouquet of flowers with the tiniest hint of raspberry in the beginning. The bottle itself is absolutely beautiful and looks gorgeous on display. While the lasting power is far from great, I would still recommend this fragrance to anyone who loves florals and is looking for a new summer scent.

Chanel, Chance eau Tendre

This has been my signature fragrance the past year and I don’t think I could ever get sick of it. When I first received a bottle, I was in love with the scent. While I wear it year around, most may think it’ll be more appropriate as a spring/summer perfume. At first it is fresh and sweet, with a hint of citrus grapefruit. When it dries down, it becomes slightly heavier and more powdery to create a more sophisticated air. It’s perfect for any occasion because it is both elegant and flirtatious.

Marc Jacobs, Daisy

I know, I know. EVERYONE has or has heard of this perfume, but that doesn’t make it any less perfect. While similar to Chanel Chance eau Tendre, Daisy is sweeter and lacks the refreshing grapefruit note in Chance. This is a perfect everyday perfume for those who love something young, soft, and sweet.

D&G, 3 l’Imperatrice

As soon as this is sprayed, a burst of light, mouthwatering fruit (mostly melons) hits you right away. It reminds me of stepping out of the shower and smelling the fruity clean scent of hair products, in the best way possible. This perfume doesn’t change on the skin as much as most fragrances do, so it stays sweet and fresh the whole time. L’imperatrice has good projection for about two hours and then settles in close to the skin but will last for most of the day. When I’m not exactly sure what type of fragrance to go for a particular day, I usually reach for this one.

Viktor & Rolf, Bonbon

Flowerbomb’s younger sister, Bonbon is heavier and more sugary sweet than the others mentioned, but the notes of vanilla and caramel make it a lovely and deliciously sweet fragrance. It is a very girly perfume, features an adorable, and has AMAZING lasting power. I absolutely love love LOVE this scent for those cool summer nights (its also perfect for the fall and winter).

On my wishlist:

Tom Ford, Soleil Blanc

Jo Malone, English Pear and Freesia

Chloé, Roses de Chloé

 

Leave a comment telling me what your go-to summer scents are so I can try them out!

– A

7 thoughts on “Favorite Summer Fragrances

  1. Pingback: Spring Fragrances

Leave a Reply

